2023 CAWACO RC&D COUNCIL BOARD MEMBERS

Cawaco Board Members are crucial to the success of the Council.

Each County has a designated representative from each County Commission in the Council area and two at-large members from each county representing a specific segment of the population or providing a specific skill needed by the Council. Members must be designated to the Board by an outside agency and approved by the Board at an official meeting.

Board Members must be active members of their communities and seek strong projects in their counties that align with Cawaco Goals and Objectives. Counties with the best projects are those who have interested, involved members who actively seek opportunities and partnerships that expand the Councils reach.

| Blount County | |
|--------------------------|---|
| Chris Green | Blount County Commission |
| Chase Moore | Blount Chamber of Commerce |
| Chilton County | |
| Shannon Welch | City of Jemison |
| Gerald Arrington | Chilton County Comm (Proxy) |
| Sylvia Singleton | Chilton County Commission |
| Jefferson County | |
| Jack Williams (Co-Chair) | Alabama Public TV |
| Stephen Watts | Jefferson County SWCD |
| Shelby County | |
| Kevin Morris | Shelby County Comm |
| Brandon Hamilton | Shelby County Development Services |
| Sheila Baker (Chair) | Retired-Middle Alabama Area Agency on Aging |
| Walker County | |
| Jennie Brown-Short | Proxy, Walker County Comm |
| Paul Kennedy | Walker Area Community Foundation |
| Dwight Hicks | Walker County SWCD |
| Keith Pike | City of Jasper |