Council Member Position Purpose/Goal:

“To assist the Cawaco RC&D Council in working with local people, agencies and organizations to identify local problems, develop a plan to alleviate the problems, and implementing such a plan to help improve the quality of life in our five county area.”

Board Member Duties & Responsibilities
Board & Staff Responsibilities

2018 Cawaco Board Members

Chris Greene                     County Commission
Nell Miller                           Soil and Water Conservation District
Doug Smith                        At-Large
OPEN                                 At-Large

Gerald Arrington                 County Commission
Jim Pitts                              Soil and Water Conservation District
OPEN                                 At-Large
Shannon Welch                    At-Large

Paul McCaleb                    At Large – Cawaco Council President
Jim Phillips                        Soil and Water Conservation District
Sheila Baker                      At-Large
OPEN                                County Commission

Shelby County
Kevin Morris                      County Commission
OPEN                                Soil and Water Conservation
Chad Scroggins                 At-Large
Amy Feger                         At-Large

Walker County
OPEN                               County Commission
Dwight Hicks                     Soil and Water Conservation District
Keith Pike                          At-Large
Paul Kennedy                    At-Large


Jefferson County- Adlai Trone